订单满£130免费送货!

N ovu s。

故事。 或者  (直接进行预订>)

设置场景 -您是否想知道为什么在大多数行业中,该领域的领导者,先驱者和最好的人倾向于选择高端质量的设备?以摄影师为例,快速的Google搜索将带来一系列设备和工具从相机到三脚架再到相机带的极高端!!

他们经常发誓要使用高质量的设备,因为他们知道,以和谐,周到的设计和功能投资于工具和设备最终将改善他们自己的工作和价值...但是,当涉及到塑造我们的世界和空间的人时...制造商...设计人员...建筑师...创意人员...选择的局限性要大得多。铅笔是一支铅笔,一条规则...只是一条规则等。

不再! Novus Rule惊人的优雅设计不仅具有视觉和触觉和谐的美感,木材的温暖和精致的纹理与黄铜的结构完整性和光泽完美搭配,而且在重量,压力分布和准确性方面都具有功能上的改进。您可以自定义功能,例如宽度,长度,手柄和标记或规则两侧的刻度,以完美匹配您喜欢的工作方式。精心制作,以无缝地融入您的设计过程中并激发您发挥出自己的最好水平!t! (转到预订>)

 

灵感 -从一个定制的裁缝开始,我遇到了许多美丽的设备,从精致的裁缝剪到用黄杨木制成的漂亮尺子,其黄铜笔尖富有特色,最常见的是J Rabone and Sons。不幸的是,这些工具已经忠贞不渝地传承了几代人,但由于木材开始弯曲并无法提供真正的直刃,因此不再适合用于目的。

自从我4年前开始制作工具以来,我无数次被问到是否可以制作尺子,不仅是裁缝,而且是所有日常使用这种看似平凡的文具的行业,我首先拒绝,因为目前有很多尺子在市场上,但是经过大量研究后,我意识到当今可用的许多标尺在许多特定区域都是不足的,这些特定区域会引起轻微但持续的疼痛和沮丧。最重要的是,他们缺乏能激发个人珍惜并传承世代相传的传家宝的性格和美感,就像古老的规则一样。我认为我们必须能够做得比随意标记的金属,木材或塑料做得更好。 

为了创造个性并让人联想到旧的漂亮工具,我花了一年多的时间设计,重新设计,制作原型并质疑世界上一些最佳的裁缝和设计师。结果就是Novus尺子,这是一件惊人的,美学上平衡的精美文具艺术作品,这是以前从未有过的!

_____

区别。

与下面的现有标尺进行比较;

问题 :即使最薄的直尺也有大约1mm的厚度,这意味着要标记一条线,您必须倾斜/倾斜粉笔或铅笔,否则它将使侧面变钝,划伤和擦伤。在不扭动手腕的情况下准确地创造难度。

解析度 :Novus直角梯形角度设计使边缘的刻度范围为0.5mm,仅为标准平直尺厚度的一半,从而提供了更高的精度。您的标记工具将更靠近笔直的边缘,而标尺自身的边缘不会妨碍您或使您的手腕扭曲以重新倾斜。边缘也以微妙的半径稍微倒圆。 

侧边正好为28.8,从所有顶角角度都具有最大的可见度,并且使手柄免受损坏。.

___

问题 :当在标准平直尺的中心上施加压力时,这会导致端部稍微向上弯曲,从而在快速打标或在标尺上施加压力时会产生令人沮丧的旋转。

解析度 :Novus直尺的独特设计将方向的力/压力引导到脊椎中,并沿着基座均匀地重新分布,再加上健康的重量,这确保了始终稳定且可靠的直边。

___

问题 :有时会麻烦地举起平直的标尺。

解析度 :Novus直尺采用了符合人体工程学的精美木柄设计,易于抓握,并具有独特的口音,使两个零件都不相同。

___

问题 :木尺随着时间的流逝不再弯曲。

解析度 :Novus直尺具有坚固的黄铜底座,该底座的厚度设计可使用寿命很长。

___

问题 :许多统治者都是丑陋的,廉价的,没有灵感的。

解析度 :只要看看就可以了哈哈。.

从设计到所选择的材料,经过大量的研究和测试,创造出一种美学上均衡且毫不妥协的优雅文具。选择的黄铜和手工打磨的硬木会随着时间的流逝而产生铜绿,从而捕捉您的故事。

在被告知我数不清的次数之后,由于精确的测量和角度,该设计无法制造,我们来了!在一个看起来一切都已经完成的世界中,这是一个拥有真正不同而独特的东西的机会,这不同于世界上其他任何东西。

我等不及您拥有,欣赏和珍藏自己的Novus尺子!世界上最美丽的规则!(转到预订>)

_____

我什么时候可以拿到Novus标尺?

这是时间表。在预订之前,请花一些时间了解时间表。

该活动将持续47天,截至2021年4月17日。

 

_____

风险/挑战

毫无疑问,全球大流行带来了一定程度的不确定性,但是希望我们能走到最后。尽管如此,到目前为止,我们已经售出了500多种满足和适应当前情况的工具,我们还已经完成了研发工作,并生产了4个原型,因此,我有信心该团队将能够成功交付该项目。

_____

安全与保证

作为在英格兰和威尔士注册的公司(公司编号为12809374),董事Mundus TNA Ltd为Emmanuel Osei我们,Mundus TNA Ltd和其他任何法律实体均受我们使用条款的法律和合同约束,以履行在命令。您可以在我们的使用条款和条件中找到更多信息s 在这里>

我们还将通过电子邮件提供定期更新以及进度报告。

您可以随时通过orders@mundustna.com与我们联系。

_____

保证

我们对Novus的设计和质量充满信心,以至于如果收货后您不相信自己的Novus像您所相信的那样美丽,我们将全额退款,不问任何问题并退回邮资。

*如果提供了它,当然会以其剩余的状态返回并且未选择雕刻选项。

_____

知识产权

鉴于Novus标尺的独特性,我们从创建之日起就获得了自动的“设计权”,为进一步增强我们的IP,我们已向知识产权局提交了Novus Rule设计,以请求外观设计专利/注册。应用编号6119367,当前状态待定。

如果您在订购前有任何疑问,请通过info@mundustna.com与我们联系。

这个故事在Instagram上继续!跟随@mundustna 更多...

...,请分享!

 

感谢您加入我们的旅程!

伊曼纽尔·奥塞(Emmanuel Osei)

FLASH SALE 20% OFF!!

N o v u s.

Story.  (Pre-order on Kickstarter >)

... Is a Patek Phillipe just a watch... a Stradivarius just a violin... or a Rolls Royce just a car?... Of course Novus is not at the pinnacle of Swiss horology, a priceless violin or the height of automotive luxury but it does share the same spirit, to reimagine the ordinary and perfect everyday objects to delight its users!

We believe we need beautiful things to elevate our everyday even with the seemingly mundane and are inspired to create by the efforts of those that came before. 

If you agree with us you are the reason why we create! and you can learn more below. :)

The Novus Rule's strikingly elegant design is not only beautiful with visual and tactile harmony between the warmth and intricate grain of the wood perfectly paired with the structural integrity and glow of solid brass but also a functional improvement on the standard rule, in terms of weight, pressure distribution, accuracy and virtual elimination of parallax error. You can customise the width, length, hardwood handle finishes and the markings (or scale) on both sides of the rule to perfectly match the way you like to work.

Individually crafted and numbered in England, it will fit seamlessly into your design process and inspire you to produce your very best! (Go to Kickstarter >)

 

Inspiration - Starting out as a bespoke tailor I came across many beautiful pieces of equipment from times gone by, from exquisite tailors shears to beautiful rulers made out of boxwood with brass tips full of character, the most common being from J Rabone and Sons. Unfortunately these tools having served their time faithfully being passed down for generations, were no longer fit for purpose as the wood had started to bow and chip, unable to provide a true straight edge.

Since I started making tools over 4 yrs ago, I’ve been asked on numerous occasions if I could make a ruler, not only for tailors but for all industries that daily use this seemingly mundane piece of stationery, I first resisted as there are many rulers currently on the market, but after doing much research I realised that many of the rulers available today were deficient in many specific areas which cause small but persistent pain and frustration. On top of that they lacked the character and beauty that would motivate an individual to treasure and pass down the generations as an heirloom that told their story, like the rule's of old did. I thought we must be able to do better than a flat bit of metal, wood or plastic casually marked. 

To create character and an aesthetic reminiscent of the beautiful tools of old, I spent over a year designing, re-designing, prototyping and questioning some of the best tailors and designers in the world. The result was the Novus ruler, a striking and aesthetically balanced beautiful piece of stationery art like nothing before!

_____

The difference.

Comparisons with current rule's below;

Issue: Even the thinnest of rulers have a thickness of around 1mm which means to mark a line you have to angle/tilt the chalk or pencil otherwise it will blunten, scratch and abrase the sides. Creating difficulty with accuracy without twisting your wrist.

Resolution: The Novus ruler trapezium angular design allows the edge to be graduated to 0.5mm, half the thickness of a standard flat ruler, providing better accuracy. Your marking instrument would be closer to the straight edge without the rulers own edge getting in the way or having to twist your wrist to re-angle. The edges are also slightly rounded at a subtle radius. 

At exactly 28.8°, the sides have maximum visibility from all overhead angles, as well as having the handle provide protection from damage.

___

Issue: When pressure is placed down on the centre of a standard flat ruler, this causes the end to slightly bow upward, resulting in a frustrating swivel when marking quickly or as pressure is put on the rulers ends.

Resolution: The Novus ruler unique design channels directional force/pressure down into the spine and redistributes it evenly back out along the base, coupled with a the healthy weight, this insures a stable and reliable straight edge all the time.

___

Issue: Sometimes a hassle lifting flat rulers.

Resolution: The Novus ruler incorporates a beautiful wooden handle ergonomical designed for easy grip and a unique accent, making no two pieces the same.

___

Issue: Wooden rulers bow over time no longer providing a straight edge.

Resolution: The Novus ruler has a solid brass base that is designed at a thickness to last many lifetimes.

___

Issue: Many rulers are ugly, cheap and uninspired.

Resolution: Just look at it… Haha.

Intensive research and testing went into creating an aesthetically balanced and uncompromisingly elegant piece of stationery from the design to materials chosen. The brass and hand sanded hard wood of choice will develop a patina over time capturing your story.

 

After being told more times than I can count, that the design was impossible to manufacture because of the precise measurements and angles, Here we are! In a world where it seems everything has already been done, an opportunity to own something truly different and unique, unlike anything else in the world.

I cannot wait for you to own, appreciate and treasure your very own Novus ruler! The most beautiful rule in the world! (Go to Kickstarter >)

 

Press: You can read full article and review by YANKO DESIGN here >

_____

When will I get my Novus Ruler?

Here's the timeline. Please take some time to understand the timeline before pre-ordering. 

The campaign will run for 47 days in total ending 17th April 2021.

_____

Risks/Challenges 

No doubt with a global pandemic comes a level of uncertainty, but hopefully we are at the tail end of it. Nevertheless to date we have sold over 500 tools meeting and adapting to the current situation, we also have already completed research & development and produced 4 prototypes, so I am confident that the team will be able to deliver this project successfully.

_____

Security and Assurance

As a registered company (registered in England and Wales with company number 12809374, Director as Emmanuel Osei) we, Mundus TNA Ltd, as any other legal entity, are legally and contractually bound by our Terms of use to fulfil the service agreed upon at the time of order. You can find out more information on our Terms of Use & Conditions here >.

We will also provide regular updates along with progress reports via email.

And you can contact us at any time via orders@mundustna.com.

_____

Guarantee 

We are so confident in the design and quality of the Novus that each Novus comes with a lifetime warranty.

_____

Reusability and Sustainability 

The Novus instrument is designed to be used and enjoyed for multiple lifetimes, with replaceable hardwood handles sustainably sourced from UK wood merchants.

_____

Intellectual Property

Given the uniqueness of the Novus ruler, we have secured automatic 'design rights' from time of creation, to further strengthen our IP we have submitted the Novus Rule design to the Intellectual Property Office requesting a Design Patent/ Registration. App No. 6119367, current status pending.

If you have any questions prior to ordering please contact us at info@mundustna.com.

The story continues on instagram! Follow @mundustna for more ...

... and please share!

 

Thank you for joining us on this journey!

Emmanuel Osei (Founder)